cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
sthankakrishna
Frequent Visitor

Document Management Tool Kit

Hi ,

I am new to using this Document Management Tool Kit . 

Is it possible to use this base kit in multiple projects ?

I want the documents coming to different shared mailboxes handled by different AI models and document management.

Any ideas how that can be done.

6 REPLIES 6
CedrickB
Power Apps
Power Apps

Hi,

At the moment, you can have only one per environment.

Though it could possibly support several projects but we didn't tested it.

Here is what I would do

1. Create a new unmanaged solution, add all components included in the base kit

2. Update the "Documentation Automation Application" to allow multiple configuration. Put "true" on visible field 

CedrickB_1-1648746945869.png

3. Create a new Configuration in the Document Automation Application for each project

Alternatively, you could duplicate the "Document Automation Application" for each projet, create a "Project Name"  column in the "Document Automation Configuration" table and in the Configuration page change the query to filtering on this particular "Project Name" value.

You would probably have to do similar filter  in other parts of the application to only get the documents processed for this project

4. Duplicate the the flow "Document Automation Email Importer" for each project.

5. In this flow, update below action adding a filter to the proper configuration (E. g. aib_documentautomationconfigurationid eq %GUIDVALUE%) 

CedrickB_0-1648746662375.png

This may work but again was never tested.

Thank you I will give this a try

Also  the Document automation kit is used only for documents coming through email ? 

CedrickB
Power Apps
Power Apps

It is up to you to either replicate the "Document Email Importer" to add a new trigger or simply remove the existing trigger and replace by another one like OneDrive or SharePoint.