cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
jevans
Regular Visitor

How do you sort documents in share point based on a specific text within the document?

Hello All,

I will start by saying that I am extremely new to Power Automate, however, I am excited to begin learning. I have been struggling  to find a way to sort pdf's from a "master share point folder" to their respective "sub-share point folders" based upon a specific text within the actual pdf document.

For example, I have hundreds of documents that are not formatted the same that I need to sort by state . Within the pdf the state is highlighted but is not in the same place. Therefore, I need the entire document to be review by AI to advise as to which state the document is from. Once the state is identified, the document then needs to be sent to its respective folder. That being said, and given my novice skill, would anyone be able to help me get started by showing me the initial flow for something like this? 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Antrod
Microsoft
Microsoft

In the "File to Move" field you are passing the file content whereas you should pass the file identifier. Try using that field instead: 

Antrod_0-1661931574903.png

Let us know if that helps!

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
Antrod
Microsoft
Microsoft

Hello @jevans ,

You can indeed perform this scenario using Power Automate flows + AI Builder. You can for example use AI Builder Text recognition within your flow: Use the text recognition prebuilt model in Power Automate - AI Builder | Microsoft Docs

Then you can use the expressions indexOf or lastIndexOf to find the string you're looking for. Here's a great video that explains it: Power Automate Functions - LastIndexOf - YouTube

Hope that helps!

jevans
Regular Visitor

Hello @Antrod,