cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
tymckinna

Quick Test Model Error Try Again Later?

I have just completed training my first model to extract certain text from PDF files (~50-100 page PDFs)

When attempting to perform the Quick Test by dragging and dropping the file into the window, it proceeds to 'Analyzing' screen but always results with a Fail message:
Couldn't quick test model. Try again later. (ClientRequestId: XafXX2a4-ca72-4Xx0-bec2-XXXXX..

This is my first attempt at this, so any assistance is greatly appreciated. 

I assume I missed something in the documentation?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
JoeF-MSFT
Power Apps
Power Apps

Hi @tymckinna - welcome to AI Builder and congratulations for building your first AI Builder model! 🙂

The Quick Test experience today has a time limit - if the model doesn't return results within a range of time, we'll show this error. This can happen with PDFs that have a large number of pages which seems to be the case here. We're looking to increase this time limit in a future update. There is this limitation in quick test, but not when you use your AI Builder model in an automation flow. So, what you can do next is:

1. Publish your model and select Use model.

JoeFMSFT_0-1659781603731.png

2. Select Build intelligent automations --> Other

JoeFMSFT_1-1659781650719.png

3. This will create a flow for you. Save the flow and select Test on the top right. Upload one of your PDF files. When the flow finishes running, do you get an email with some of the fields you are looking to extract? 

JoeFMSFT_2-1659781746406.png

Let us know if this works, or you still face an error. I've taken note of the limitation with Quick Test to improve this in an upcoming update of AI Builder.

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
JoeF-MSFT
Power Apps
Power Apps

Hi @tymckinna - welcome to AI Builder and congratulations for building your first AI Builder model! 🙂