cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Pritzstik
Regular Visitor

Using AI Builder to extract data from PDFs

Hello!

I'm very new to Power Automate and Power Apps. I've built this flow in AI Builder to essentially extract 3 key pieces of data from multiple 6 page PDFs (there are 4000+ PDFs, and the layout on all of them is exactly the same) and then populate this information into a Google Sheet. (I use an =IMPORTRANGE to pull this information into another master spreadsheet).

The flow runs correctly, but then at a random point, it errors out, and comes up with the second attached error. I can't seem to find a solution anywhere for this and would really love some help understanding this and how to fix this. 

Am I just overloading it with too many PDF's to extract information from, or is there is a limitation somewhere in my flow?

Thanks in advance!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
JoeF-MSFT
Power Apps
Power Apps

Thanks @Pritzstik for the info!

I believe what is happening is that the Apply to each block is outside the Do until block. Apply to each needs to be inside Do until.

JoeFMSFT_0-1633472577505.png

View solution in original post

10 REPLIES 10
JoeF-MSFT
Power Apps
Power Apps

Thanks for the question and welcome to the Power Platform!

Looking at the error, it seems like the folder from where you are processing the PDFs also contains a Google Spreadsheet. The flow fails when it tries to download the spreadsheet which is not possible.

What you can do is add a condition that checks that the file to process is of type PDF, and that way it will not process other file types. This is how you can do it:

JoeFMSFT_0-1632950582527.png

I hope this helps!

Thanks so much! I rebuilt the flow according to your screenshot and it didn't fail, and I got a "Your flow ran successfully'!

However I have a second problem. I have 4,206 PDFs in the designated folder, but it's only populated information for 100 PDF's. Any ideas?

JoeF-MSFT