cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
AlyneRankin
Level: Powered On

3,500 Outlook emails - filter subject line to Excel List & save attachment to OneDrive

Hello Flow Community,

This is my first time creating a Flow.

I am expecting to recieve 3500 emails, each one with an image attachement and a persons name in the subject line.

I already have the flow template that takes attachments and puts them in a OneDrive folder, this works great for me.

However, I would also like to create an excel list that lists out all the names in the email subject line and cross references that to the file name of the attachment? Can anyone help in pointing me in the right direction if one such template exists?

I should also add - all emails are being sent to a new emaill address/account being set up so in otherwords I only expect the 3500 emails with attachemnets to come in. No other filtering to worry about - i think. 

Thanks in advance,

A newbie to Flow 

3 REPLIES 3
Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Re: 3,500 Outlook emails - filter subject line to Excel List & save attachment to OneDrive

Hi @AlyneRankin,

Do you use the built-in template “Save Office 365 email attachments to OneDrive for Business” of Microsoft Flow?

Does the incoming email have any other attachment files except an image file?

There is no such template existed in built-in templates of Microsoft Flow currently, but you could consider take a try to create such flow from blank.

I create an Excel file whose content is formatted as a table in my OneDrive for Business folder. The data structure of my Excel file as below:6.JPG

If the incoming email only contains one image attachment file, I have made a test on my side and please take a try with the following workaround:

• Add “When a new email arrives” trigger of Outlook 365. Click “Show advanced options”, set Has Attachment to Yes and Include Attachments to Yes:7.JPG