cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted

Adding condition to email flow - if user = x, email = y, else email = user email

Hi,

I am very new to flow and I have just learned about the compose action that allows me to manipulate date formats.

I have an email flow that emails users when a new item is created in a sharepoint list.  One of the fields on the sharepoint form is responsible.  When a new item is created an email is fired off to the responsible email.

I've got a requirement though that when a responsibles email is a particular email that the new item created email should go to a shared email inbox.  Does that make sense?

I have a group of users that this is required for, a sales team.  The sharepoint list is an incoming call register that the customer service team work with.  They accept calls and forward customer service requests to the relevant dept / person.  When its a sales call the email is sent to sales@email.com.  Naturally the sales team is multiple users and they pool the requests and answer as they can.

Is there a way to manipulate the TO field in the send email flow so that if user = x, send email to sales@email.com, else send it to responsibles email?

Hoping there is.

Appreciate any help, and thanks in advance.

🙂

Steve

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Microsoft
Microsoft

Re: Adding condition to email flow - if user = x, email = y, else email = user email

Does this kind of flow satisfy your needs?

When some fields of newly added item is x, send email to sales@email.com, otherwise send email to responsibles@email.com

conditionemail.png

Thanks

View solution in original post

Highlighted
Microsoft
Microsoft

Re: Adding condition to email flow - if user = x, email = y, else email = user email

I searched from workflow definition language, https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/rest/api/logic/definition-language

Probably this is a solution in advanced mode: