cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
leegunn
Regular Visitor

Approval Flow - Multiple Attachments & Two Approval Levels

Hi there,

Hope you are all well. Our company is in the process of migrating to 365 from on premise and I am looking into building a flow to automate an approval mechanism, which is currently manual. It is safe to say, I am a complete novice at this – so any help or guidance will be gratefully received.

This form is to automate the process behind a new customer application. So the Trigger will be an MS form which may contain a single or up to five attachments. There will then be two approval layers.

Below is how I would like the flow to work – I may be being very optimistic and may have to make some compromises along the way, but this is what I am hoping to be possible.

1. User completes the new company request form, completing basic questions and attaching all supporting evidence/application form. I have a group form set up already.
  2. Once the form has been submitted, the flow will get the response details and update the Sharepoint list with the data submitted, including links to the attachments within the sharepoint drive. I have the list set up within a specific team Sharepoint.
  3. The first approval is then sent to two users which will contain information on the form submitted, attach the document(s) submitted and allow them to enter notes, which are also captured and passed to the next approval stage. If possible, another attachment (credit report) will be attached here, which can be done manually in the sharepoint list but must be included in the attachments at step 4.

If approved – move to step 4.

If rejected – an email is sent back to the form respondent advising of the outcome, with the notes and approver name being captured in the sharepoint list.