cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
anshu1
Level: Powered On

Approval Flow - Sending Out Emails for Due Dates and Reminder

Hi there,

I am very new to MS Flow and require some help and guidance.

I am trying to create a approval flow once  a file is saved in Sharepoint.

Specifically, I would like to have an approval flow email (to multiple approvers) with a due date incorporated.(5 days after approval Flow starts)

In addition to that , would  like to also have a reminder email sent to the approvers that have not action the request.In the reminder email, it should contain the Approval/Reject button rather then the link to the file.

Attached is the flow that I created.

Appreciate your input and help making this flow work.

Approval Flow.PNG

Thank You

Anshu

3 REPLIES 3
Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Re: Approval Flow - Sending Out Emails for Due Dates and Reminder

Hi @anshu1,

You could use bool variable to indicate the approval status, and set the variable to true if the approval has been completed.

Use Do until action to judge until the approval is completed, and send an email reminder every five days.

Reference link:

https://techcommunity.microsoft.com/t5/PowerApps-Flow/Automating-Reminders-for-Approval-Flows/td-p/8...

40.PNG

As for the "reminder email contained the Approval/Reject button" you mentioned, you could use Send email with option, although this could be approved directly in the email, but this will cause a problem.

Initially Start Approval action has sent an approval email so the approval request will be repeated.

Therefore, I recommend that you just use the email to remind Approver to go through the original approval email to complete the approval.

Best Regards,

Barry

Community Support Team _ Barry
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.
anshu1

Hi Barry,

Thanks for the advice .