cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
SJACooler

Approval Flow

Hi, 

I am new to Flow/Power Automate and I am getting stuck on an approval flow but I have a feeling the solution is relatively simple.

I have created a list in SharePoint that I attach a document to. Then I want to send this for approval (All must approve). I capture all of the responses in a column in my list. When all responses have been submitted my approval column looks like "Approve, Approve, Approve, Approve". At this point I want my flow to send an email to someone stating "Approval Complete" and then start another "Final Approval".

I have the flow working great when it is a single Approve in the column (I have been testing it by only sending it to myself so the condition that I used was "When column X = Approve" if Yes send "Successful" email if No send "Failure" email. When I then add the full condition "Approve, Approve, Approve, Approve" I keep getting "Failure" emails until all 4 approvers have responded at which point I get a "Successful" email. 

Does anyone know a way that I can get the send email part of the flow to only run when ALL 4 responses have been given?

Hope that makes sense.

Many thanks

Sheldon

9 REPLIES 9
efialttes
Super User
Super User

Hi!

Can you share a screenshot from your flow design?

Also, confirm the column type on your sharepoint list you store the partial approvals... is it single line of text?

The more context info you can provide us, the fastest we all can suggest a solution

Thanx!

Each time you click on any of our inspiring answers 'Thumb up' icon...
...an ewok scapes from the stormtroopers.

Be grateful, Thumbs up! Save the Galaxy for free!

Escribo sobre Power Automate en:
https://medium.com/anyone-can-automate/

Proud to be a Flownaut!

How do I add screenshots?

#Iamamateur

Hi again