cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cphelps
Level: Powered On

Re: Approvals - Multiple Approvers - How to capture all their responses and comments?

Awesome, I would like to do that. How do I set that up? I know how to create a list, a choice column, and a referenced Managed Metadata. But I don't know how to connect the them or how to reference that in the "Assigned to" box. I also don't know how to output the data into a multi-line field you referenced. I am a little tech savvy, but not an IT professional; just so you know my level of experience.

@Cheason wrote:

A good practice/test of what is being captured following the approval is to output every dynamic content option to a multi-line field somewhere until you're comfortable on what is being passed through.

Highlighted
Cheason

Re: Approvals - Multiple Approvers - How to capture all their responses and comments?

To connect the list of approvers to your document library you just need a Flow that 'Gets items' from the approvers list and updates the current document if the approver fields are blank. I've had to put a delay into it to retry the update if the file is locked for editing (a simple 'Do until' action until the approver name is not empty).

For the 'Get Items' action to look at the approvers list, you would need to put a 'Filter Query' in the advanced options, for example:

Title eq 'Service Desk'

Logically thinking there might only be one entry in the list that has the name(s) of people who would be those approvers.