cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
spowell
Level: Powered On

Auto adding of Forms to Excel

Hi there. I'm a teacher and beginner to 365, especially Flow. I'm trying to use Flow to automate the collection of Team Assignment results into an Excel sheet to record scores, develop pupil feedback systems and resultingly improve and facilitate learning.

I'm trying to get Assignments (made in Forms) to, when submitted (called a response I believe), automatically add the result to a column in and Excel Sheet. The pupils are listed vertically on the left, with assignment IDs listed horizontally across the top. How do I make it so the name of the pupil submitting the response gets automatically compared to the pupils list, and then puts the score in the relevent cell. I'm OK with Excel so once the score is in there I can do what I need with it.

My best attempt so far is attached.

Thank you all kindly!

P.S. Is there a way to add the content (results) without having to create a table within the sheet?Screenshot 2019-09-29 at 20.44.47.png

4 REPLIES 4
Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Re: Auto adding of Forms to Excel

Hi @spowell ,

If you want to use MS Flow to manipulate the data in the Excel file, the premise is that the Excel table has been defined in it.

According to your description, you need to create a column with a unique value in the Excel table to update the record. Use this field as the key column when configuring Update a row.

In addition, you need to use Get response details action to get the details of the response submitted by the user.

Image reference:

48.PNG

Best Regards,

Community Support Team _ Barry
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.
spowell

Thank you Barry.