cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Regular Visitor

Automatically saving an outlook email attachment to Sharepoint

Hello,

I'm new to Flow and have reviewed several tutorials online. However, I can't seem to figure out what seems to be an easy problem. It's regarding the logic requirements of saving an outlook attachment to SharePoint. In my Flow Creator is asks for the following pieces of logic. In fact, they are required. And they are:

Site Address

List Name

Id

File Name

File Content

I know what the Site Address and List Name are. And why they are required. The other required pieces of logic/information I'm not what they are and why they are needed.

Any insight is much appreciated. 

Thank you,
Jason

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Hi @3b ,

The error message told that the library doesn't exist in the library, please choose the site address from the drop down list and choose the folder path from the picker.

1.png

Best regards,

Alice       

Community Support Team _ Alice Zhang
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

14 REPLIES 14
Super User II
Super User II

hi @3b  please see that you have a template to do that.

https://us.flow.microsoft.com/es-es/galleries/public/templates/62d27cbedd7242368ccd5d96fe71d313/save...

Did I answer your question? Please consider to Mark
my post as a solution! to guide others :winking_face:

Proud to be a Flownaut!

If you want you can follow me at www.christianabata.com Quieres contenido en español? Síguenos en Power Automate LA

Hi Christian,

Thanks for the timely response. That is the template I'm using. The logic it requires to run are the inputs I listed previously. I don't know how to fill them out because I don't know what it's looking for. 

-Jason

@3b  could you share us an screanshot?

Did I answer your question? Please consider to Mark