cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted

Avoid duplicates re: Flow connecting events in Outlook Calendar to Planner

I built a flow to populate calendar events from outlook into planner when there is certain defined text contained within the subject line, however I cannot seem to find a way to stop it from creating a new "task" in planner when the task already exists (i.e duplicates). Is there a way I can define a condition or an action to look for the title of the task in planner and if it already exists not to create a new one?

I'll attach a screenshot of the existing flow.

Any help would be much appreciated - I am new to this! Thank you!
Existing Flow outlook -> plannerExisting Flow outlook -> planner

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Community Support
Community Support

Re: Avoid duplicates re: Flow connecting events in Outlook Calendar to Planner

Hi @SRIntelex,

I agree with @SRIntelex's thought almost. I have made a test on my side and please take a try with the following workaround:

• Add a "When an event is added, updated or deleted" trigger, specify Calendar id.
  • Add a Condition, left input box set to Subject dynamic content of the trigger, right input box set to Intelex Training, Within middle drop down, choose contains.
  • Within "If/yes" branch of Condition, add a "List tasks" action (rather than the "List my tasks"), specify Plan Id. Then add a "Filter array" action, From set to output of "List tasks" action, within condition box, left input box set to Title dynamic content of the "List tasks" action, right input box set to Subject dynamic content of the trigger, middle drop down, choose is equal to.

Add a Condition 2, click "Edit in advanced mode", type the following formula:

@empty(body('Filter_array'))