cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Frequent Visitor

Book Meeting Room based on Microsoft Booking service

Good morning

I am new to Power Automate so hoping that this is just my lack of knowledge as opposed to this not being possible!

Due to the lack of connectors for Microsoft Bookings (are we ever going to get these?), I am having to try to work around an issue within Microsoft Bookings - namely that I can set a meeting room / room mailbox as the default location for a service and it does put that as the location but does not book the meeting room.  All of my services in Microsoft Bookings are set to send email confirmation and meeting event to the member of staff assigned to the event. To test the theory, I have setup a dummy service that is I am the only member of staff assigned to so I know all bookings made will appear in my calendar (will need to expand on this stage later to include all members of staff or all emails from the email address associated with the Microsoft Bookings site but this will suffice to prove this is possible)

At the end of it, I need it to ideally copy the meeting event from my calendar to the meeting room calendar so that it is booked out (will mean cross referencing calendar before making the booking in Microsoft Bookings which sucks but will not cause us a massive issue due to the way the centre works). The alternative, which I am trying to achieve in the below screenshot, is that when the event is created in my calendar it does the following:

Initialize variable - not sure if this step is needed (certainly not as flow is currently working but might be needed)

Condition - to filter out all events so only acts on events created by Microsoft Bookings

If yes / no - self explanatory