cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
jengwt
Regular Visitor

Build Flow to Retrieve SharePoint-List View for Power App

Hello! I'm basically brand new to Power Automate, Flows, and Apps. I need some help getting a Power App to talk to a SharePoint-List View. This will probably be the first of two posts on this subject. If that is the case, I will link the other post.

Here's the situation: A team is using a SharePoint List as the master data source for some product information. I need to connect a Power App to this List to get distinct product-information for a submission form. This is also to keep down manual-maintenance requirements for whenever changes are made to the master List.

The List itself has far too many fields to pull into the Power App using the standard SharePoint List connector (we tried that), so instead we would like the team which owns the List to create a List View which will include only the fields which I need for my App. Since Power Apps don't appear to be able to connect to List Views, I apparently need to query this View in a Flow which will then pass the data along to the App.

I have built this Instant Cloud Flow triggered by Power Apps, below. The problem that I seem to be having is getting any data from it into the Power App. Is that because I am missing some step?

jengwt_1-1620662525584.png

I have not been able to find any examples online of someone having done this, but I am thinking that maybe I need to add a response step of some sort into the Flow. But the available response step does not offer a List (or perhaps Array?) as an option for returning data to Power Apps. As this Flow will be returning a list of records to the App, I don't think that the available options will work.

What can I do?

jengwt_2-1620663393733.png

Thanks for your help!

This data in the View will be used to populate dropdown combo boxes for the selection of the users:

jengwt_0-1621621344104.png

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION