cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Anonymous
Not applicable

Building a Flow to automatically save all incoming attachments to (if possible sender-specific) local folders with an approval mail

Hello there,

i hope my issue is somehow understandable, as i even have problems describing it in my native language:

I want to create a flow that makes a manual saving of e-mails redundant: there is an Outlook inbox that only receives mails of a specific kind, of which the belonging attachments (to 95%) can all be saved in a specific local folder for further processing.

I thought of creating a flow that displays an approval-mail with only the e-mail's title to the responsible person and automatically saves these attachments to a consisting system folder after approved.

Im struggling right at the beginnning, as im not that experienced with flow.

I thought of a flow that looks something like this:

1. Outlook - in a 12h interval, check all E-Mail units arrived  (in folder: inbox; attachments: yes)

2. Condition - E-Mail elements equal approved

3. If yes - Apply to all (attachments): Create file (specific path, file name: attachment name, contains: current content)

If not - send mail to other (specific) person: "Some of the E-Mails that have arrived in the last 12h have to be answered/require any kind of action

The steps i need help with are the following:

• Set up a timer to check only after a 12 h interval is finished
  • "Group" E-Mails so that the Approval shows all new Mails at once (so that all can be approved or denied with one click)
  • Create a file from the attachments once approved (right now it shows me "The key \"gateway\" could not be found in the connection profile.\r\nclientRequestId: 18d8addc-bb49-4a97-981f-b6fdc7077663")

I would be very grateful if anyone that understood could help me with it.

Wishing all of you a good start into the week.

Greetings from germany

Kevin

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions