cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Advocate I
Advocate I

CDS List Records JSON Output

How does one view the outputs of the CDS List Records?  For example, I'm trying to follow the steps outlined in this blog: https://saralagerquist.com/2019/11/25/how-to-avoid-the-get-record-action-to-retrieve-related-data-in...

To configure the Parse JSON step I need the outputs from the List Records step.  The flow runs successfully but I cannot see the outputs.  All I get is a status 200.  I'm sure I'm missing something simple as I'm new to Power Automate.  

Thanks in advance for any help.

Dan

Capture.JPG

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Hi @djallen

I have encountered this limitation many times.
Yes you can just leave the flows outside of the solution that have a PowerApps trigger.

When the solution with the canvas app gets exported it will bring the flows along with them.

Did I answer your question? Mark my post as a solution!

If you like my post please hit the Thumbs Up

Proud to be a Flownaut!

Check out my blog for Power Automate tips, tricks, and guides
FlowAltDelete

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
Super User II
Super User II

@djallen 

Hi there - I'm having trouble recreating the issue, is it a custom entity?  Are there any filters?  I just did a manual trigger to list the Users records and got a link to download.  Maybe post a pic of the step in edit mode?

Thanks!

-Ed

@edgonzales 

Some additional information I just discovered:

This problem manifests when I try to create a flow from a canvas app by clicking this button 

Capture2.JPG