cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
lds
Frequent Visitor

CDS List Records filter via Odata on MultiSelect Options Set

Hi there, this is my first post and I am quite new to Flow.

I am trying to List Records via CDS, filtering on a field that is a MultiSelect Options Set.  If there is only 1 value in the Option Set the List returns the record as expected, however when there are multiple values, nothing is returned.  I have tried "contains" also but returns an error when using on a MultiSelection Option field.  From the screen shot below, if it was just Durif, the filter works fine, however with the 2 options it doesnt select a record.

CRM View.PNG

Odata Filter.PNG

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
lds
Frequent Visitor

Thanks for your help, we ended up creating a new string field, then a plugin that writes the values into this field on create and change.  We were then able to filter the records from the odata filter.

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
Brad_Groux
Community Champion
Community Champion

If you could provide an expanded screenshot of your Flow and steps, and of any detailed error messages you're receiving we could likely better assist you.

If this reply has answered your question or solved your issue, please mark this question as answered. Answered questions helps users in the future who may have the same issue or question quickly find a resolution via search. If you liked my response, please consider giving it a thumbs up. THANKS!

lds
Frequent Visitor

I have a Canvas App that allows the users to fill out their search critiera, with the Variety being a Dropdown where they can select a single option.  On filling out the details they click the Submit button and it executes the Flow process.

Canvas App.PNG