cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Frequent Visitor

Chain multiple forms in a flow

Hello,

I'm fairly new to power automate and flows.

I would like to create a flow that contains multiple steps and in each one of them a form has to be submitted by a given person.

My case is more or less as follows:

1. Person 1 fills form A
  2. Person 2 receives notification of form 1 being filled
  3. Person 2 fills form B
  4. etc.

I would like the information of form A and B to be linked.

I think  the flow is fairly similar to https://emea.flow.microsoft.com/en-us/galleries/public/templates/4071c6b040c611e7ad68c1c80e905297/se... but the two forms add a bit of complexity.

Is there a way to achieve my aim or should I create two separate flows and ask Person 2 to fill the information from form A again in form B.

Thank a lot.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Dual Super User III
Dual Super User III

Re: Chain multiple forms in a flow

Hi @jon_in_makati 

Agreed! The point here is to link the two responses. Another way I see you can do this is, if it is within the organization itself and if person B can view the response you can add the link to the sharepoint item from the Person A's response and then person B can directly navigate to the item from that link and add their responses there. You can then send an email once the person B has completed/ their response. 

Else, providing B with a unique Id (like RES-1) and then they fill it in their response as the first question and then link it to the SP item would be the best approach in my opinion. 

Hope this Helps!

If this reply has answered your question or solved your issue, please mark this question as answered. Answered questions helps users in the future who may have the same issue or question quickly find a resolution via search. If you liked my response, please consider giving it a thumbs up. THANKS!

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
Highlighted