cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
DesignerMat
Level: Powered On

Compare array data from lists to see differences

Hi All,

I am new to flow and the more advanced side of expressions ect. I have googled a lot around this issue and cant seem to make this work.

What I am trying to do is every (for the sake of this example) 10 seconds, pull list of planner board tasks, pull sharepoint list (which has another flow - New Planner task > sharepoint list, so they are the same details) filter out completed tasks and then compare 'percentComplete' of 'active tasks' if the value is different update sharepoint list if not do nothing.

This is what I have come up with - it works with a single task but as soon as I have multiple tasks it doesn't work.

I have a sinking feeling the answer is somewhat obvious, thank you for helping.

Screen Shot 2018-11-09 at 5.07.58 PM.pngScreen Shot 2018-11-09 at 5.07.40 PM.png

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Re: Compare array data from lists to see differences

Hi @DesignerMat,

As you could see in your flow, you are update the sharepoint list item for each planner task you have.

If you want to update the sharepoint list item with it's corresponding planner task, you should add a Condition inside your Apply to each 2 to acheck if the planner task is the corresponding one with the sharepoint list item.And move your existing Condition to the If yes branch of the Condition.

I have made a test on my side, please make sure the Title of your task in planner would be same with the Title in sharepoint list item, and the Title of your tasks would be unique, then please refer to screenshot below to create the flow:

Capture.PNG

Capture.PNG

Best regards,

Alice

View solution in original post

2 REPLIES 2
Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Hi @DesignerMat,