cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
gwm
Level: Power Up

Comparing SharePoint items in two lists and copying data in one of the lists

I want to start out saying I am not a programmer and I am not sure if what I am trying to do is even possible with Flow.  

Here is the scenario:

I created a Microsoft Form and I am using Microsoft Flow to add the form results to a SharePoint List (Registration List).   I have another SharePoint list (Advisors List) that I need to compare a field  called Advisor Name from the Registration List.  If the field matches, then I want to copy other data (school name, address, city, etc) to the Registration List.  I have the same fields created in the Registration list, I just do not know how to create a Flow to compare the Advisor Name fields and copy the data from the Advisor List to the Registration list.

Is this possible with Flow? I searched the forum and found some things similar but not exactly what I was looking form. I could not figure out how to complete the flow process for this particular situation. 

Hopefully I gave enough information to explain my challenge.

Thanks for any assistance.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Re: Comparing SharePoint items in two lists and copying data in one of the lists

Hi @gwm ,

If there is always an item in the Advisors List that would match an item in the Registration List, please refer to screenshot below to create the flow:

1.png2.png

Best regards,

Alice       

Community Support Team _ Alice Zhang
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

2 REPLIES 2
Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Re: Comparing SharePoint items in two lists and copying data in one of the lists

Hi @gwm ,

Could you please share a screenshot of the Registration List and the Advisors List?