cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
FJanssen1
Level: Power Up

Condition Filename 'Starts With' is not working for Copy File

First post to this forum.  I am not a programmer, but I have been creating flows for months now - but am stuck on what I would assume is a slam dunk easy one, I simply want to copy a new or modified file from one Sharepoint folder to Another if the filename begins with a certain string.  These are PDF files that are named for an Order Number that begins with something like '703' (i.e. 7031234567.pdf). 

Regardless of how I use the condition (Starts With, Contains, Equals) The flow runs successfully, but the results of the condition are False. I am using single quotes to ensure a 'string' comparison.  I've also tried Contains / Equals and have tried these other normal filenames to avoid the numeric issue (i.e. just naming the file 'INVOICE' - with or without the extension), - but always returns False. What Am I missing?

Trigger = Sharepoint - When a file is created or modified in a folder

Condition - File Name starts with (contains, equals) - '703' ('7031234567' / INVOICE / INVOICE.pdf )

@startsWith(triggerOutputs()['headers']['x-ms-file-name-encoded'], '703') ... have used all combinations of single/double/no quotes. 

Any help is appreciated

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Re: Condition Filename 'Starts With' is not working for Copy File

Hi @ FJanssen1,

Could you please share a screenshot of the configuration of your flow?

Why are you use the expression "triggerOutputs()['headers']['x-ms-file-name-encoded']" in the condition of your flow?

I have made a test on my side to use expression "triggerBody()?['{FilenameWithExtension}']" in the condition of my flow and don't have the issue that you mentioned.

I have create a flow as screenshot below:

Capture.PNG

The expression in the condition as below: