cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
juhami

Condition does not work

Hello dear community

I am very new to Power Automate and desperately Need your help. I created a flow, that sends an e-mail after a new answer in forms was submitted. Now I would like to check a specific answer in forms and depending on the chosen option in forms I want to send the e-mail to different adresses. unfortunately the flow does not get the answers. how do i build such a flow? i didn't find anything in the templates.

Thank you so much in advance!

A desperate user

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Amanthaper
Responsive Resident
Responsive Resident

Hi,

I assume you want to evaluate the known choices from an options list (although text inputs would word also).

Many smart folks here could probably offer better methods but here's how I did it using an Inception type, Conditional flow within a Conditional flow within a Conditional flow, approach.

The example shows 3 ways to add mail recipients. Hard-coded, Responder's email address, and email text input int the form.

Not certain if this is what you're looking for.

PA_UG_conditionalemails2.png

PA_UG_conditionalemails4.pngPA_UG_conditionalemails3.pngPA_UG_conditionalemails1.png

Hope this helps

Aman T.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If my post helps you or answers your question please mark it Solved or Answered. This helps anyone with similar issues. If you like my response, please give it a Thumbs Up.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

View solution in original post

8 REPLIES 8
Amanthaper
Responsive Resident
Responsive Resident

Hi,

I assume you want to evaluate the known choices from an options list (although text inputs would word also).