cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
twenty25
Level: Powered On

Convert O365 Outlook event to ICS and email

Maybe their is an easier way but I’m an admin of my own O365 account and I’m trying to update my work calendar (which they have flow shutoff for security purposes). Work also uses O365.

Ideally I would love to send my home calendar accepted invites through email so I can “block time” on work calendar.

What I’m currently thinking is to create a trigger when accepting event that will create an ICS with start and end time, e-mail to internet account.

Any ideas from community?
6 REPLIES 6
Super User
Super User

Re: Convert O365 Outlook event to ICS and email

April Dunnam (@aprildunnam) has recently released a really cool video on this, give this a go and if you still need help I'll jump in and give you a hand

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DU_d71ykRJA&feature=youtu.be

Did my reply help? Please give it a thumbs up.
Did I answer your question? Please mark my post as a solution!

Proud to be a Flownaut!

Community Leader: Black Country PowerApps & Flow User Group

twenty25

@MattWeston365   I gave it up try but came up short.  My Flow successfully sends email attachment with ICS file to correct internet address but I have 2 problems.

1.  The ICS when accepted puts on the wrong calendar.  I'm creating the entry on my home calendar and when I send it to my work account and open ICS it saves it to same Home Calendar versus Saving to the Work Calendar??????

2. I'm also getting the wrong time.  When I created the trigger event it was 10PM ET; When I accepted the ICS it showing 2am the next day.

Thoughts?

twenty25

Screenshot 2019-09-23 21.05.11.pngScreenshot 2019-09-23 21.06.07.png

Highlighted
Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Hi @twenty25 ,

Regarding the time display error, you could try to convert the start time/end time to your time zone using Convert time zone action. The time zone used by MS Flow is UTC.