cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Regular Visitor

Converting and calculating Json

Hello, im faily new to Flow. I have created a custom connector to get data from G Suite. I work in education and we are trying to work out how much Chromebooks are used in our schools. I am getting the below JSON from the connector. I only require the active time, from the previous day. I would then like to split the Data and Active Time so i can use in PowerBI. I have never done calculations In Flow and wouldnt know where to start. If anyone has any suggestions or guidance you can point me towards i would be really greatful. 

"activeTimeRanges": [
{
"date": "2019-04-28",
"activeTime": 7590159
},
{
"date": "2019-04-30",
"activeTime": 3870064
},
{
"date": "2019-05-03",
"activeTime": 3210057
},
{
"date": "2019-05-06",
"activeTime": 1020023
},
{
"date": "2019-05-07",
"activeTime": 360005
},
{
"date": "2019-05-08",
"activeTime": 11370196
},
{
"date": "2019-05-09",
"activeTime": 3090032
},
{
"date": "2019-05-10",
"activeTime": 60000
}
],

2 REPLIES 2

Hi @AJ42 I'm hoping that I'm understanding your requirement correcty, so here is my approach.

As I have a load of JSON being returned from GCloud, I will first of all need to parse the JSON to make it useable within Flow. You can use the "Parse JSON" action to do this. Add the action into your Flow and then generate the schema by copying your JSON into the "Create schema from payload" link.

What should be returned from the parse action, is an array of objects which I can then interact with. You can use the "Filter Array" action to perform a select on your data, particularly on the date field. To get yesterday's date in the format you want, you will need to combine a number of expressions together:

formatDateTime(addDays(utcNow(), -1), 'yyyy-MM-dd')