cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
GoGone
Level: Powered On

Copy contents of a specific folder to a new folder created in SharePoint

Hi, I am new to using flows. Trying to find a way to create a flow that can automatically copy contents of a specific folder when a new folder was created in ShrePoint.

Example -

A subsite on SharePoint has a folder with subfolders (a set template)

Within the same subsite our team creates new folders and manually copies the contents of the above folder

Can we automate this using flow?

Thanks

8 REPLIES 8
Dual Super User
Dual Super User

Re: Copy contents of a specific folder to a new folder created in SharePoint

Hi @GoGone 

Do you want to Copy the file or Move it from the folder? Based on the scneario, you can use the Move file or the Copy file actions for SharePoint in flow. Can you share more details on thsi so that we might be able to assist you better?

Hope this Helps!

If this reply has answered your question or solved your issue, please mark this question as answered. Answered questions helps users in the future who may have the same issue or question quickly find a resolution via search. If you liked my response, please consider giving it a thumbs up. THANKS!

GoGone

Hi Yash, thanks for the reply. Everytime a new folder was created in one of the document library of our SharePoint site we want the contents of a folder within that document library to be automatically copied.

Example -

There is a SharePoint site "Sales" and it contains a document library "Quotes." In this document library there is a folder called "Templates" and this folder contains a few subfolders. If someone creates a new folder in the Quotes document library, we want all the folders within the Templates folder to be copied to the created new folder.

Hope this clears any confusion.

Thanks.

GoGone

Any ideas?

Dual Super User
Dual Super User

Hi @GoGone 

I somehow missed your reply. Please see the screenshot below: