cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
mbrueningESI
Level: Powered On

Copy folder contents into a new folder

I am extremely new to MS Flow and I was wondering if there is a way to copy the contents of a folder into another folder within OneDrive using Microsoft Flow.

It seems odd that the functionality is available within the OneDrive GUI, but not within Flow as it seems like they should be able to enable/expose this fairly easy.

Sorry if this is a dead horse that's been beat a few too many times...

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Re: Copy folder contents into a new folder

Hi @mbrueningESI

Do you want to copy all the files in one folder to another folder?

I have made a test on my side and the flow works well. Please take a try with the following workaround:

First use List files in folder to list all the files in this folder, then use Copy file action file to copy to another folder.

Image reference:

52.PNG

I did a test on my side, the subfolders in the folder and the files in it were successfully copied.

Please take a try.

Best Regards,

Barry

Community Support Team _ Barry
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Hi @mbrueningESI

Do you want to copy all the files in one folder to another folder?

I have made a test on my side and the flow works well. Please take a try with the following workaround:

First use List files in folder to list all the files in this folder, then use Copy file action file to copy to another folder.

Image reference:

52.PNG

I did a test on my side, the subfolders in the folder and the files in it were successfully copied.

Please take a try.

Best Regards,

Barry

Community Support Team _ Barry