Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Anonymous
Not applicable

Copy properties of a data type from one list to another list

Good Day Flow users !!!

I'm relatively new to Microsoft Flows and am stuck on one requirement I have. 

- How do I make a flow to copy all properties of a datatype from One SP List to Another SP list. For Ex: I am receiving employee user details (using a single entry as People/Group)  which has many properties such as Email ID, Display Picture, Display Name etc,   from PowerApp to a SP List . I need to copy all information in "people/groups" data type from that SP list to another SP list.

I tried this using dynamic expression but it splits the data type into various properties. Please help me on this.

Thank You

~TreatsAssured

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Re: Copy properties of a data type from one list to another list

Hi @Anonymous,

Do you want to copy all properties of a Person or Group column from one SP list into a Person or Group column in another SP list?

Or do you want to copy all properties of a Person or Group column from one SP list into multiple columns in another SP list?

Could you please share a screenshot of your flow's configuration?

If you want to copy all properties of a Person or Group column from one SP list into a Person or Group column in another SP list, please take a try with the following workaround:1.JPG

The DestinationPerson field set to OriginalPerson Claims dynamic content of the trigger.

Note: The OriginalPerson column is a Person or Group type column in my Original SP list (List 1), the DestinationPerson column is a Person or Group type column in my Another list (List 2)

The flow works successfully as below:2.JPG

3.JPG

If you want to copy all properties of a Person or Group column from one SP list into multiple columns in another SP list, please take a try with the following workaround:4.JPG