cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
EY
Frequent Visitor

Copy the content of a new Excel file created in OneDrive to another file

Hi,

I am new to Power Automate and would you offer my some help?

I have people sending me an Excel file by email from time to time for some product updates, what I need to do is to merge all those information (multiple rows) onto a master file I am keeping on OneDrive. Basically both files are having the same format in a table, e.g.

DepartmentStaff NameContact NumberProduct A QuantityProduct B QuantityProduct C Quantity

Let's say if I save the received new file into a OneDrive folder, would Power Automate be triggered as "a file is created in a folder" then

- Read the content in the received file

- Check if the staff is a new one, append it in the master file as a new row

- Or if it is an existing staff, then update the corresponding information behind

Regards,

10 REPLIES 10
ChristianAbata
Super User
Super User

hi @EY  you can try this.

excel.PNG

Did I answer your question? Please consider to Mark
my post as a solution! to guide others :winking_face:

Proud to be a Flownaut!

If you want you can follow me at www.christianabata.com Quieres contenido en español? Síguenos en Power Automate LA

Hi ChristianAbata,

Thank you for your suggestion.

I tried to put it up the same way, but new files being created are probably in different file names, how can the file and table information be defined?

Capture.JPG

hi @EY  try with this.asda.PNG

Proud to be a Flownaut!

If you want you can follow me at www.christianabata.com Quieres contenido en español? Síguenos en Power Automate LA

Hi@ChristianAbata 

My test run is successful now. But when checking at the result,  all the cells are blank. Is it correct if I put the setting like this?

Untitled.jpg

hi @EY  in department you need to add the department value but from your excel conector

Proud to be a Flownaut!

Hi @ChristianAbata