cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
User_2ja7Dhh89
Frequent Visitor

Copying folder structure AND renaming the new root folder using dynamic content?

Hello,

Hoping someone can help me, as I've read numerous posts on this but still struggling as I'm very new to Power Automate.

The closest solution I have found is this one, but due to my lack of experience in that area, I cannot get it to work for my site because I don't fully understand how it works.

What I am trying to set up

A flow which:

1. Automatically duplicates a default folder structure in a document library, structure is:

• Folder A
    • Sub-Folder B
      • File A (excel file, always standard)
    • Sub-Folder C
    • Sub-Folder D
    • Sub-Folder E

2. Automatically renames the newly created Folder A based on one of the values in the latest addition of a list item

Where I have got to so far

I have created a simple flow which achieves point 1. above (can't seem to paste screenshots, so will describe below):

- When an item is created: [site address]: [list name]

- Copy Folder: [current site address]: [folder to copy] (this is a folder structure within a document library): [destination site address]: [destination folder] (a different document library): [fail this action]

The list imports data from MS forms. One of the columns in the list contains data which is to be used to rename Folder A in the newly duplicated folder structure.

My question is, how do I set this up dynamically so that each time the new folder structure is created, Folder A automatically gets renamed using the data in Column X of the list. Is this possible?

Any help appreciated, many thanks!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
v-litu-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @User_2ja7Dhh89,