cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Frequent Visitor

Cost approval process

Good afternoon all,

I am in the process of adding a Purchase Order flow to our current Procurement Tracker flow. I am still relatively new to Power Automate. 

The aim of this Flow is to determine whether a PO is required based on the value of the item being requested by our Tech team.

I am working with these values:

• £50 or under - auto approval. 
  • £50-£1000 - line manager approval
  • £1000+ Exec Team approval
  • Over £5k not in budget, Board approval

Based on the cost of the item a member of the team would like to purchase (submitted in their form response and pulled into a SharePoint list) I would like the Flow to trigger, if approval is required and send an approval request to the line managers or exec team. 

It only requires an Approve/Reject from 'First to Respond'.

I have used a condition control to pick up the value of the item and if an approval is required but I am getting the following message: (Please note, I have only made one condition so far for the £50+ approval request using myself as a test)

Approval Outcome.PNG

For reference, the full flow is listed below:

Approval.PNG

Not sure where I am going wrong with this Flow but all help is greatly appreciated!

Thank you in advance.

Thomas Stewart

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Community Support
Community Support

Re: Cost approval process

Hi @ThomasEarlS1 ,

Please try the following configuration:

73.PNG

Best Regards,

Community Support Team _ Barry
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
Highlighted
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @ThomasEarlS1 ,

Please try to add a Compose action above Condition to output the value of Dynamic content you fill in the Condition.