cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
garretth
Regular Visitor

Count responses from Form with Flow

I am new to this, and have quite a few restraints on how to perform this duty.

I have a Microsoft Form that I am using as a scheduler for different classes we are teaching.  So for example, we have three CPR classes that have a cap of 8 people.  In my form I branched the three classes with the form ending with "Name of CPR Student" including the three different dates.  All I need it to do is count how many submissions have been sent for each individual class and immediately either send a "Congratulations, you're registered" email to the person registering if it is under the cap limit or a "I'm sorry the class is full" email if it is beyond the cap limit. 

I can't figure out what I'm missing where it will count that specific part of the form.

I am aware of Microsoft Bookings and we don't have the money for it.  I also do not have ability to add to our Sharepoint.

3 REPLIES 3

You could add your data to a spreadsheet in OneDrive and them do your count there.

I do think that the forms connector could do with some additional actions.
garretth
Regular Visitor

Does anyone know of any updates to this to count responses Form in a flow without having to set up a whole new sheet?

Knapster
Frequent Visitor

Did you manage to figure this out, I could do with something similar. 

Helpful resources

Announcements
Power Platform Conf 2022 768x460.jpg

Join us for Microsoft Power Platform Conference

The first Microsoft-sponsored Power Platform Conference is coming in September. 100+ speakers, 150+ sessions, and what's new and next for Power Platform.

New Ideas Forum MPA.jpg

A new place to submit your Ideas for Power Automate

Announcing a new way to share your feedback with the Power Automate Team.

MPA Virtual Workshop Carousel 768x460.png

Register for a Free Workshop