Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
MarCBB
Advocate II
Advocate II

Create Public Image URL

Hi there, 

I am fairly new to MSFlow, I create a flow that is triggered when a row in SQL is modified. 

part of the flow takes image text from power apps, converts and saved the image and then created a thumbnail, and then sends the URL of the thumbnail via email so that it can be viewed publically. My reason for using the thumbnail is that I needed a url that ended in .jpg because the data is also being used in Power BI. so the flow works perfectly, however, I have discovered that the thumbnail URLs expire and this is my problem. 

My goal is to create a public image URL (.jpg).

I have tried SharePoint but the URL that is generated is not .jpg it directs to a webpage with the image. 

Has anyone done something like this? what did you use to get the URL? 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
v-litu-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @MarCBB,

Correct previous reply, use the Thumbnail Large, Medium, Small instead of Thumbnail.Annotation 2019-09-19 091609.png

Best Regards,
Community Support Team _ Lin Tu
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
v-litu-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @MarCBB,

You can use the Get file properties or Get files properties action to get the properties of the image file. Then you can use the "Thumbnail" to get the URL of the picture.

Annotation 2019-09-19 091043.png

Best Regards,
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

v-litu-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @MarCBB,

Correct previous reply, use the Thumbnail Large, Medium, Small instead of Thumbnail.Annotation 2019-09-19 091609.png

Best Regards,

View solution in original post