cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
EB26
Level: Powered On

Create Team Channel with a Display Name Based on a Forms Field

I'm just getting started with Flows (Power Automate). I've created an MS Forms form with a field in it called Company. I'm trying to create a Teams channel which is named with the input of the Company field. I can get the channel created with a fixed name so think I have things worked out at least with creating the channel. Just can get it to have a dynamic name based on the Company field of the form. Many thanks for any help.

Eric 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Super User
Super User

Re: Create Team Channel with a Display Name Based on a Forms Field

Hi @EB26 you just need to select the question from the dynamic content for the channel name:
channelfromFormsAnswer.png

Rob
Los Gallardos
If I've answered your question or solved your problem, please mark this question as answered. This helps others who have the same question find a solution quickly via the forum search. If you liked my response, please consider giving it a thumbs up. Thanks. 

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
Super User
Super User

Hi @EB26 you just need to select the question from the dynamic content for the channel name:
channelfromFormsAnswer.png

Rob
Los Gallardos
If I've answered your question or solved your problem, please mark this question as answered. This helps others who have the same question find a solution quickly via the forum search. If you liked my response, please consider giving it a thumbs up. Thanks. 

View solution in original post

EB26

OK, I think I was trying to make to too complicated I’ve got it working now. Thanks for the help.

One more question if I may?

The channel  is being created as a hidden channel, do you know why that may be?

image.png

Thanks,

Eric

Super User
Super User