cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
NeedHelp88
Frequent Visitor

Create a SharePoint list item when an Office 365 event is added or updated - What am I doing wrong

Hello all,

I am very new to power automate and I am attempting to use a template to help with automatically updating/populating a SharePoint list with calendar entries from a Outlook calendar.

I have attached a could of snips of the errors that I am getting but ultimately not too sure what I need to do to make this happen. I also had a query regarding the way I format the "Destination time zone". Do I use "(UTC+10:00)Sydney, Australia" OR "(UTC+10:00) Eastern Standard Time (Sydney, Australia). I found both formats online and not sure if this is causing any issues. 

The formatDateTime trigger is the following:  formatDateTime(triggerBody()?['Date'], 'UTC''Eastern Standard Time''HH:mm')

TIA for your advise help.

Error_SharePoint list when event added.JPG

snip of flow.JPG

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Expiscornovus
Super User
Super User

Hi @NeedHelp88,

I had another look at your setup. I am pretty sure you can just type a format in that format string field as a custom value. Do make sure it matches the format the SharePoint list expects for your list item fields.

The previous reply from be useful if you want to use expressions instead of actions, but those expressions are not needed for your setup 😅

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
Expiscornovus
Super User
Super User

Hi @NeedHelp88,

Like the error suggests, the formatdatetime function expects three parameters and not four. And the purpose of this function is to return a datetime stamp in a certain format.

Looking at the four parameters you are inputting in the expression are you sure you don't want to be using a converttimezone function instead?

The convertTimeZone function, accepts 4 parameters like below (which looks a lot like what you are using in your expression):