cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
UserAdmin2021

Create a csv column using 2 values with a space

Hello. I'm really sorry, this such a basic query but I'm fairly new to all of this and I've searched for an answer and can't find one!

I'm creating a csv list from a SharePoint list and I'd like one of my columns to have a value of 'FirstName SPACE LastName'. I cannot for the life of me, work out how to add a space between the 2 values! Help! Please 😐

Thank you! 😁 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Paulie78
Super User III
Super User III

Sorry, I made an error in the expression:

concat(item()['First_x0020_Name'], ' ', item()['Last_x0020_Name'])

View solution in original post

13 REPLIES 13
Paulie78
Super User III
Super User III

two different ways:

1. using the concat expression. Something like concat(outputs('firstName'), ' ', outputs('surname') - you would need to replace "outputs('firstName)" with whatever your field values are.
  2. Easier - you can just select your dynamic content, pick the first name, literally press space, pick the second name from dynamic content.

Make sense?

soysalf
Resolver I
Resolver I

Hi @UserAdmin2021 ,

For the column that you want the full name you can use the concat expression

soysalf_0-1619084977953.png

Your expression will look like something as below.

concat([Your Dynamic Value for first name],' ',[Your dynamic value for last name])
UserAdmin2021

Thank you both. I've tried using the space bar but that doesn't work!

The concat option gives me an error 😞

Untitled.png

Paulie78
Super User III
Super User III

It's because [First Name] as you have written it. Is not a valid expression and does not represent a value. Try this:

• Remove everything you have put in that field.
  • Insert "First name" from dynamic content into that field. Click the ellipsis (three little dots in the top right of the action) - Choose "Peek Code".