cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
MStark17
Helper I
Helper I

Create an Email Response that Updates List with No Response Timer

I'm new to Power Automate and what I'm trying to do is create a flow that sends an email to a given email list with a yes or no response. Their response will update a SharePoint list with their names (I can only get it to display email address properly). If they don't respond in X amount of time it will auto fill the list with their names and a no entry.

I've attached what I have so far and I have a general idea of what the process should be but no clue how to do it. 

Any help would be appreciated!

Screenshot 2021-09-09 152054.png

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
AnthonyAmador
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @MStark17 

Based in what you want to achieve I create one flow that may can help you with this. 

I first created the column in SharePoint using the "choice" option, it looks like this.

AnthonyAmador_0-1631636983395.png

This is what my flow looks like. 

AnthonyAmador_7-1631651862066.png

The first thing is to configure the "send email with options" timeout. I set the timeout to 2 minutes, for that you need to click the settings options in the action and configure it. 

You have to select the duration in ISO 8601 format, in this link you can find more information about this 

ISO 8601 duration format (digi.com)

AnthonyAmador_2-1631637318727.png

Basically, I created two branches, one for when the user don't respond and one for when the user respond yes or no.

This is the first, when the user don't respond, this one only runs when the "send an email with options" action has timed out, you can configure that in the action  settings/configure run after. The action "terminate" is to show your flow as successful in the runs bar, otherwise the flow will be successful but is going to show as failed because the action "send an email with options" has timed out.