Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
ZuheirAshraf
Level: Powered On

Create email template from Sharepoint and save as .eml

Hi All,

I'm fairly new in building a flow so please bare with me.

So the idea is, I'm trying to create an event template (using the detail in sharepoint list) and save it as .eml instead of sending it.

This .eml file will then be send to the person who created the item in the sharepoint list.

The reason behind this is I can't seems to find a way that we can use a scheduling assistant for the event to ensure it does not overlapped with other event, so the event template Time & Date can be editted by the person who created the list.

Is this possible?

Please provide any suggestion or ideas that might be useful.

Thanks!

4 REPLIES 4
Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Re: Create email template from Sharepoint and save as .eml

Hi @ ZuheirAshraf,

Could you please more details about the event template that you would like to create?

Do you want to create the event template use the (using the detail in sharepoint list) when an item is created in the sharepoint list?

Could you please share more details about the sharepoint list?

Creating a .eml file using the detail in sharepoint list is not supported in Microsoft flow currentty, I afraid that there is no way to achieve your needs in Microsoft Flow currently.

If you would like this feature to be added in Microsoft Flow, please submit an idea to Flow Ideas Forum:

https://powerusers.microsoft.com/t5/Flow-Ideas/idb-p/FlowIdeas

Regards,
Alice Zhang

ZuheirAshraf

Thanks for the info Alice,

It is exactly as you said, this is the simple flow that i'd like to do.

Simple_Flow.png

The reason behind this is in the sharepoint itself, there will be a lot of lookup between codes and description where description will be the details added into the template (body and subject)