cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Fryerman
Regular Visitor

Create multiple List Items from fields in a Single Form

I have created a simple flow that creates a List item when a Form is submitted. The form is used to submit incidents during an event. Now, there may be multiple incidents during the event and I am trying to find out how to create a List item for each incident in the form. I feel I should be able to create a list item for the first incident then loop back and create another for the next until I have got to the end of the list. I am new to this and can't see an obvious way to set it up. Any help appreciated.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Hi @Fryerman :

Considering that there are fewer fields involved in your form, I think it is much more easier to use multiple "if(equals(targetfiled,")" to determine whether each field is empty.

Best Regards,

Bof

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
v-bofeng-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @Fryerman :

Could you please show more details about the forms you mentioned?Some screenshots better.

Best Regards,

Bof

Hi @v-bofeng-msft 

The form is an MS Forms Form. The screenshot will (hopefully) be at the end of this message.  Fields are simple fields, either single or multi-line text. There are 5 fields at the top which serve as Keys/information for the List item. There are 2 (at least) report fields which are multi-line text. I want to write each of these into a new List item which will include the initial 5 fields. I can sort of do it using Create New Item for each of the report fields and cycling through the process. BUT I would like to read the number of (non-empty - in case someone enters a blank) Report fields and then cycle through Create New Item. Does that seem possible?

Fryerman_0-1627926310409.png

Hi @Fryerman :