cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Grzegorzdut
Frequent Visitor

Create task in planne from teams message (automatic)

Hi there,

I'm new to Power Automete, but I think it might be a game changer in my companys work flow. I just can't get it right.

What I'm trying to do is to autocreate a task when a message is added to a teams channel. The problem is that our messages are imported from Outlook by clicking "Share in Teams". That way a massage is an imported e-mail file (.eml).

When I use standard flow "Create a task from channel massage" by triggering the flow and filling in addaptive card it works just the way it supposed to.

How to make this automaticly (without a trigger) by adding an e-mail title as a task title and a link to channel message in task description?

So far I'm getting:

The request is invalid:
A null value was found for the property named 'title', which has the expected type 'Edm.String[Nullable=False]'. The expected type 'Edm.String[Nullable=False]' does not allow null values.

I get that it's cos my message is .eml, but how can I change that?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Grzegorzdut
Frequent Visitor

Hi there,

I have a solution. Insted of trigger "when a message is added in teams" I use "when file is added in Sharepoint". It works well.

Similar example below:

https://powerusers.microsoft.com/t5/Building-Flows/Attach-a-sharepoint-link-with-eml-mail-and-its-at...

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
ArchitectMadhan
Responsive Resident
Responsive Resident

@Grzegorzdut , the below link contains the steps to create the automated task in Teams based on the message received in teams.

https://www.loryanstrant.com/2021/02/19/a-simple-workflow-to-create-a-to-do-task-from-microsoft-team...

Please accept it as solution and give thumbs up, if it works for you.

Grzegorzdut
Frequent Visitor