cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
HollyNewell
Frequent Visitor

Created item on Lists- will fill a choice column

Hello, I am new at this. Please help me if you can. 

The goal: When a new item is added to Lists (There is already an automation- with the new items on Lists are created by submitted forms) a Choice is automatically selected based on what is in Column "Country". 

If Column "Country" Has one of the following: 

-DE

-IT

-UK

-FR

Then Column "Status" will have: "Input Required"

If Column "Country" has a different variable than above, Column "Status" will have: "N/A" 

Kind Regards,

Holly 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

@HollyNewell  what is the name of your country column? You will need to use internal name of your country column instead of 'text' in the below expression 

if(contains('-DE -IT -UK -FR', triggerBody()['text']), 'Input Required', 'n/a')

to get internal name of your column "Go to your List Settings, then click on the specific column, then look at the browser URL, take the name what appears after the Field=

E.g. http://test.sharepoint.com/sites/test/_layouts/15/FldEditEx.aspx?List=%7BA4E78CC7-F74F-4733-832A-099... is my URL when I click on Link field in List Settings, here my internal field name is Link, which I will use in the expression."

Regards,
Anna Jhaveri

If I have answered your question, please mark the post as Solved to help other users to identify the correct answer
If you like my response, please give it a Thumbs Up.

View solution in original post

12 REPLIES 12
annajhaveri
Super User
Super User

@HollyNewell  so you want to set value of column status based on country column value when new item is created in list? If yes, then create a flow with trigger when item is created, then add condition action to check value of country column, and in the yes and no branch of condition add update item action to update value of status column.

Regards,
Anna Jhaveri