cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
tomgardzinski
Level: Powered On

Creating an Event with correct Time (time zone)

Hello,

I'm quite new to Powerapps and Flow.

I created a PowerApp that populates a SP list. I also have created a flow for the SP list. The flow ends with creating an event.  In the create event section of the flow I populate the start time and end time using the respectable column form my SP list. Unfortunately when the event is created in my calendar it is being created in Universal Coordinated Time, and not using my current time zone as a default

I've seen identical questions, with solutions in the MS Community, however those solutions are not working.

One solution was to click into the advanced options of the create event and just type in "Eastern Standard Time" into the time zone end and start fields. However this does not work.

Has something changed? Any help would be greatly appreciated. Below are the details of my flow:

1. Information is collected via a powerapp:

2. As shown above the calendar date is selected, and then there are three sessions to select, "morning", "afternoon" or "evening". This information then populates the SP list. I have written a update an item condition that if the "morning" session is selected the "interview start time" and "interview end time" will be "9 AM" and "11 AM".

3. I then use the information from the SP list in the flow to create an event in a calendar as illustrated below:

4. Here is how the meeting is booked into my calendar:

If you require anymore information please don't hesitate to ask :). Thanks in advance.

3 REPLIES 3
Power Automate Staff RajRa
Power Automate Staff

Re: Creating an Event with correct Time (time zone)