cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
shiggitylockles
Level: Power Up

Distributing a simple flow to Multiple flow users

I am new to flow, and not a software developer, so much is not coming naturally. I am working with a company that does site visits, and could benefit from Having a mobile flow button that allows them to dictate notes and add to a spreadsheet. The problem I run into is the creation and storage of files, and distribution to users. This is what I am trying to accomplish

1. Create a new spreadsheet every 2 weeks so they arent just appending to a speadsheet that never ends. This could be done by storing a template file somewhere (Sharepoint or One drive for business) and copying it based on a schedule to the users one dirve folder, or simply creating a new spreadsheet called "site visits - start date through end date" This could be created on a time schedule, but my simple flow will somehow need to know how to reference the correct sheet based on filename. I also thought this might be simplified by Creating a "current site visit" spreadsheet, and having a separate flow rename it and move it to a "past site visit" folder.

2. How do I create such a structure for 14 users without having to touch each User. Basically I have created a folder structure in my one drive folder, that is ROOT\MSFLOW\Site visits and my flow button could store things there. I could have another subfolder called "Past site visits" and have a scheduled flow move things there. It looks like, I could share this flow with my organization, but how do I push out the folder structure without manually creating it for each user? If the folder structure that my flows are referencing arent present and the same ofr each user the flows will fail.