cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
ianm
Level: Powered On

Do Until - Get File Properties ... InvalidTemplate ...

Because I cannot add pictures to my posts here, I posted this question in the PowerApps & Flow Tech Community here:

https://techcommunity.microsoft.com/t5/PowerApps-Flow/Do-Until-Get-File-Properties-Invalid-Template/...

I'm not a complete noob but struggling to see what is wrong with this flow. And have scoured lots of the docs and blog material in an affort to understand what I'm missing here.

Thanks.

Ian.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
ianm

Re: Do Until - Get File Properties ... InvalidTemplate ...

I think i've solved it and discovered that this is what coalesce is for. Here is my working Do Until condition without needing to assign default values to the columns in the library:

@and(not(empty(body('Get_file_properties')?['Approver'])),not(equals(coalesce(body('Get_file_properties')?['InvoiceAmountExclGST'], '0'), '0')),not(equals(coalesce(body('Get_file_properties')?['InvoiceDate'], '19000101'), '19000101')),not(equals(coalesce(body('Get_file_properties')?['InvoiceFrom'], 'Nobody'), 'Nobody')),not(equals(coalesce(body('Get_file_properties')?['InvoiceNumber'], '0'), '0')))

If i understand coalesce correctly, the fallback value could be any string value. I just chose values that kind of made sense for the type of each column.

The Do Until > Get file properties loop now keeps looping until all the required fields are populated. Without generating the InvalidTemplate error.

I'll mark this as solved and hope someone finds this useful.

Ian.

View solution in original post

2 REPLIES 2
ianm

I recently updated my techcommunity post as follows:

While I don't really understand why, I think that I've at least got a workaround for my template error problem.