cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Frequent Visitor

Do until "does not equal" not stopping on variable update

I'm a new Flow developer so bear with me.

Requirement: loop with a delay until an employee signs up for health insurance. When a manager changes the "60d-Window" field to something else (no, value, value-child, etc) then stop the loop and send an email to the broker.

I have sent emails to myself and I know the "Get item" is pulling in new information but the loop will not stop even though the field no longer equals "60d-Window"

Any thoughts?

flowerror.png

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Hi @wiredup,

Please make sure the "Health-Insurance" dynamic content in the Do until is come from the action "Refresh Health-Insurance-Value field" action.

Capture.PNG

Capture.PNG

Also please make sure you have update the Health-Insurance column in the item after the flow is triggered and the Health-Insurance column would be updated to doesn't contain "60d-Waiting".

Best regards,

Alice

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7

Can you add a Compose or a boolean variable at the end of you Do-Until loop that is set to the same check as you are using in your do-until?

That's possible but I'd like to see it work as designed. 

How would I get it to exit the doo-until loop?

Hi @wiredup,

Could you please share a full screenshot of the flow?

Could you please share more details about the sharepoint list?

Please check if the Health-Insurance dynamic content in the Do until is come from the action "Refresh Health-Insurance-Value" action or is come from the trigger or any other actions.

Please make sure the Health-Insurance dynamic content in the Do until is come from the action "Refresh Health-Insurance-Value" action.

Also please make sure you have update the Health-Insurance column in the item after the flow is triggered and the Health-Insurance column would be updated to doesn't contain "60d-Waiting"

Best regards,

Alice