cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
mstr
Regular Visitor

Dynamics 365 note attachments to SharePoint - any way to use them?

Hey team,

I'm relatively new to Flow. I've been working on taking attachments in notes and moving them to SharePoint. The flow I have right now is basically:

When record (note) is created > Is [custom entity] > isdocument=true > SharePoint: create file, contents=Document

This creates a new document in SharePoint everytime I attach any file to a note in an entity that I've specified. The problem is, that new file is totally useless. Is there a way I can simply copy the attachment or decode in the Flow to make these files useful to our end users?

Thanks!

4 REPLIES 4
v-yamao-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi mstr,

Could you show me a screenshot of your flow configuration?

Have you created the file on SharePoint library successfully while you are not able to check it?

Do you get any error when opening the file?

Best regards,
Mabel Mao

Community Support Team _ Mabel Mao
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

Thanks for the help!

Here's my flow. My trigger is every time a note is created. Then it checks to make sure that the note was created in the entity "Working Events." See the screenshot:

Trigger and First Condition.PNG

If it passes the first condition, I have it check the not for a document attachment. If it finds that, I have it create a sharepoint document. It names it the date it was created, places it in the "Applications" folder and the document is the contents of the document in the note.

Condition and Action.PNG

When it runs successfully, the Flow Output looks like this:

Output.PNG