Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
lewis_ward1
Helper I
Helper I

Email addresses from an excel cell which uses VLOOKUP for an approval

Good Afternoon,

I have a form which a user submits the detail is then added to an excel table and this then allows the end cell to preform a VLOOKUP and generate the email addresses the first approval needs to be sent to. 

I have it working when it is is a single email address but when I have 2 or more it doesn’t seem to work but also doesn’t fail.

In the same cell it is currently appearing as:

name1@mail.com; name2@mail.com; 

Can anyone shed any light on why this may not be working, I’m still fairly new to this but love learning about its capabilities.

Thanks 

Lewis

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Do you want to send approval to multiple users simultaneously or send separately?

For simultaneously: try to use string( Approvals got from Excel ) as the approval

For separately, please use split( Approvals got from Excel, ';' ) to get each email and then send approval one by one in an Apply to each action.

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
ChristianAbata
Super User
Super User

hi @lewis_ward1  could you share an screanshot?

Did I answer your question? Please consider to Mark
my post as a solution! to guide others :winking_face:

Proud to be a Flownaut!

If you want you can follow me at www.christianabata.com Quieres contenido en español? Síguenos en Power Automate LA
lewis_ward1
Helper I
Helper I

Good Morning,

As requested please find screenshots attached. 

Flow Approval.pngFlow Approval 2.png

Do you want to send approval to multiple users simultaneously or send separately?

For simultaneously: try to use string( Approvals got from Excel ) as the approval

For separately, please use split( Approvals got from Excel, ';' ) to get each email and then send approval one by one in an Apply to each action.

View solution in original post

Morning Linxiao,