cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
hanil405

Email files from SharePoint when number of files reach x

Hello Everyone,

I am new to power automate so not sure if this is possible.

We have daily files uploaded by a system to a dynamic SharePoint folder (New folder with created daily with that days date)

What we would like to do :

If the number of files reach 6. We would like to email those files to mailing group as attachments. All this in one email.

Mangaed to get one file "Get File Content" but need to get the content of all folder and attach to email.

Thank you for your time.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
ScottShearer
Super User
Super User

@hanil405 

Here is a link to a blog post that explains how to attach multiple documents to an email.

If I have answered your question, please mark your post as Solved.
If you like my response, please give it a Thumbs Up.

Scott

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
ScottShearer
Super User
Super User

@hanil405 

Here is a link to a blog post that explains how to attach multiple documents to an email.

Scott
David-
Solution Supplier
Solution Supplier

Question: Why are you attaching the files to an e-mail instead of sending an e-mail with the links to the files? That way you would not have duplicates of the files floating around. By having everyone working in your SharePoint folder, if someone made a change to one of the files, everyone would see the change.

Old fashioned customers love to fill their mail box 😞

Thank you Scott that mainly worked just need to figure out a trigger that sends the email if the number of files in the folder reach 6...

@hanil405 

Take a look at my Flow below - it should show you how to proceed.  My first compose action holds the folder name - I hard coded it but you'll need an expression that comes up with the folder name.

I list the files in the folder and then use an expression to count how many are there. 

image.png

Scott