cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Hannah_Hod

Email removing line breaks

Hi,

I have a form that updates a Sharepoint list. I need to send a notification email from the list, but it is stripping out the line breaks. 

Screenshot 2020-12-14 at 20.38.22.png

Screenshot 2020-12-14 at 20.49.55.png

Here is now the data shows in Sharepoint with line breaks 

Screenshot 2020-12-14 at 20.54.23.png

And the email that is generated with no line breaks

Screenshot 2020-12-14 at 20.52.29.png

The HTML from the email is as below. I'm very new to Power Automate and don't know how to write in HTML (someone made the below for me) but I have tried to remove any sensitive data which might mean the HTML isn't very pretty

<html> 
<style>
  h1 {font-family:verdana;color:red;}
  h2 {font-family:verdana;}
  p {font-family:verdana;color:black;}
</style>
<head>	
<div align=center>
<table style='width:500.0pt;'>
<tr>
<td valign=top style='padding:0cm 0cm 0cm 0cm'>
<table border=0 cellspacing=0 cellpadding=0 width=0 style='width:500.0pt;'>
<tr>
<td width=400 valign=top style='width:300.0pt;background:#444444; padding:3.75pt 3.75pt 3.75pt 7.5pt'>
<p style='line-height:12.0pt'>
<span style='font-size:7.5pt; font-family:"Verdana",sans-serif;color:white;'>INTERNAL EMAIL ONLY - DO NOT CIRCULATE EXTERNALLY </span></p>
</td>
</tr>
</table>
</td>
</tr>
</table>
</div>
</head>

<body style="background-color:LightGray;">
<p align=center style='text-align:center'>&nbsp;</p>

<p>&nbsp</p>
<div align=center>
<!-- START OF OVERVIEW SECTION -->
<table border=0 cellspacing=0 cellpadding=0 width=0  style='width:500.0pt;mso-padding-alt: 0cm 0cm 0cm 0cm'>
<tr>
<td valign=top style='background:white;padding:18.0pt 18.0pt 18.0pt 18.0pt;'>
<p align=center style='text-align:center;background:#C00000'>
<span style='font-size:12.0pt;font-family:"Verdana",sans-serif;color:white'><b> Overview </b></span></p>