cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
KONeill102399
Helper I
Helper I

Emailing a HTML Table to each Manager of their employee information in one email

I am new to power automate and wanted to see if it was possible to email each manager a report of their employees a list of expired quotes.  I have created the query to pull the data from Power BI.  I also have the HTML table created.  But I don't know how to filter the array by the  manger so that only one email will be sent to them.

Does someone have a link to a video or examples that I can follow to attempt to create this?

4 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions
trice602
Super User
Super User

Hi @KONeill102399 ,

Here's a working flow that sends one email to each manager that contains all the related rows.  In this example I am using Excel at the data source but could be a SharePoint List too.  I hope you can use parts of this flow to make yours work.  I am using many of these flows and they always fire and deliver results.

trice602_0-1695504014922.png

So the first two actions under List rows present in a table are an Array and String variables shown below.

trice602_1-1695504060659.png

Next I am running an Apply  to each and capturing every single email from a column named Email from my List rows present in a table shown below.

trice602_2-1695504124097.png

Next you need to remove duplicates using a compose union() method.  This essentially provides you with a list of manager's emails (in your example).

trice602_3-1695504183434.png

Here's the last apply to each:

trice602_4-1695504223300.png

So, the filter array is going to find all the rows where the current item matches the email list, then you create your html table next.

trice602_5-1695504285624.png

You mentioned you already had your Create HTML table action completed, so not going to describe it in detail here, but here's mine:

trice602_6-1695504343847.png